Tech

WhatsApp just added a new feature – and it’s what EVERYONE has been waiting for

WHATSAPP has just added a new feature that is bound to make users everywhere incredibly happy.

The messaging app, which is used by millions worldwide, will soon make the regret from sending an embarrassing message a thing of the past.

The feature – called “Delete for Everyone” – literally allows users to unsend messages.

It will only work within five minutes of the message being sent and also if the recipient hasn’t opened it.

The update is due to be rolled-out soon on Android iOS devices.

WABetaInfo, which tested the update, said: “WhatsApp is finally testing the Delete for Everyone feature: The server finally works and it successfully recalls the message.

“Also if the server works, this does not mean that the feature is currently enabled.

“It will be remotely enabled later, and seen that WhatsApp ‘enabled’ their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, it may really be enabled soon.”

The feature also doesn’t only just work with messages, as users can also erase any images, GIFs and attachments.

It was first tested in the Beta version of the app back in April when it was called “Recall”.

And although it was in the code for the 2.17.30 version of the app, WhatsApp still hasn’t enabled it.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top