The 24 candidates for FIFA’s ‘The Best’ award

We present the 24 nominees for this year’s FIFA ‘The Best’ award.

The award returns for its second edition since FIFA and ‘France Football’ decided to split up the Ballon d’Or once again.

After lifting the award in 2016, Cristiano Ronaldo is favourite to do so once again after winning a La Liga and Champions League double with Real Madrid, with the Portuguese proving to be a key factor in the latter.

Despite the list being fairly exhaustative, there are some big-name absentees, including: Paul Pogba, Gareth Bale, Kylian Mbappe and Karim Benzema.

The nominees are as follows:

Gianluigi Buffon (JUVENTUS)

Manuel Neuer (BAYERN MUNICH)

Keylor Navas (REAL MADRID)

Leonardo Bonucci (AC MILAN)

Dani Carvajal (REAL MADRID)


Sergio Ramos (REAL MADRID)

Paulo Dybala (JUVENTUS)

Eden Hazard (CHELSEA)

Andrés Iniesta (BARCELONA)

N’Golo Kanté (CHELSEA)

Toni Kroos (REAL MADRID)

Luka Modric (REAL MADRID)

Arturo Vidal (BAYERN MUNICH)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (BORUSSIA DORTMUND)

Cristiano Ronaldo (REAL MADRID)

Antoine Griezmann (ATLÉTICO DE MADRID)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (MANCHESTER UNITED)

Harry Kane (TOTTENHAM)

Robert Lewandowski (BAYERN MUNICH)

Lionel Messi (BARCELONA)

Neymar (PSG)

Alexis Sánchez (ARSENAL)

Luis Suárez (BARCELONA)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top