Golden Ball winners for the 13 Club World Cups

This Saturday, The Club World Cup in the United Arab Emirates will come to an end. Either Real Madrid or Gremio will be crowned the Best Team in the World, but what we still don’t know is who will be chosen as best player of the tournament… and, just to increased the anticipation, here are the Golden Ball winners from the previous 13 Club World Cups.

2000: Edilson da Silva (Cortinthians)

2005: Rogerio Ceni (Sao Paulo)

2006: Deco (Barcelona)

2007: Kaka (Milan)

2008: Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

2009: Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)

2010: Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan)

2011: Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)

2012: Cassio Ramos (Corinthians)

2013: Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich)

2014: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

2015: Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona)

2016: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top